February 8, 2021

Today I started my first developer blog and wrote my first post. And here it is!

I've been recording my progress through learning of Python, HTML and CSS using Google Keep . I've also been logging my hours via Toggl Time Tracker . I've been doing this since mid-summer, so switching to this format shouldn't be that much of a stretch.

Today, I started a course that focuses on making forms with HTML and CSS. It started out explaining how it's a good idea to think about what's necessary in crafting a form. What questions are needed? What questions aren't needed? Like so many things, if a form is well-designed a user won't even notice how well it worked.

I'll be on set for the next 2 days, so I won't get any coding done. This makes me sad and a little frustrated. But I have to pay the bills until it's time to move unto another career.